SFUMC 2024 CHURCH LEADERS

<u>Trustees</u>

Chair: David Chalk Lay Leader: Ken Coale

Shay Thigpen - 2024 Kathie LaRose - 2024 David Chalk - 2025 Toby Brown - 2025 Michael Pierce - 2026 Ryan Lowell - 2026 Dot Gomez - 2026

Staff Parish Relations

Chair: Tyler Scott Lay Delegate: Marilyn Sullivan

Dennis Fisk 2024 Tyler Scott - 2024 Ashley McKeithan - 2024 Lynn Langley - 2025 Kevin Inlow - 2025 Barbara English - 2026 Ashley Milner - 2026 TBD - 2026

<u>Finance</u>

Chair: Danny White Lay Leader: Ken Coale

Jacque Helms - 2024 Danny White - 2024 Kay McHenry - 2025 Connie Whiddon - 2025 Barry Cayson - 2026 Mike Gibbons - 2026 Sarah Coxwell - 2026

Ex-Officio Members to

Finance Committee Lay Leader: Ken Coale Church Council Chair: Pat Kimble SPRC Chair: Tyler Scott Trustee Chair: David Chalk

<u>Committee On Lay</u>

Leadership (Nominations)

Chair: Rev. Bill Price Lay Leader: Ken Coale

Ashley Harris - 2024 Dot Gomez - 2025 Leigh Matthews - 2025 Don Fuller - 2026 Faye Hill - 2026 Cindy Colville - 2026

Discipleship Team

Co-Chair: Pat Shubird Co-Chair: Cari LeMaitre Staff Rep: Rev. Bill Price

Gene Garthwait Nancy Davis Don Davis Ken Coale Asher Carmichael Michelle Pennington Christi Inabinett Rev. Dr. Kitsy Dixon Philip Poole Shellyn Poole Rev. Dr. Mike Owenby

<u>Safety Team</u>

Chair: Michelle Pennington Staff Rep: TBD

Children's Leadership Team

Chair: TBD Director of Children's & Nursery Ministries: TBD Children's Curriculum Specialist: Elizabeth DeRocher Blair Lober - 2025 Cynthia Rose - 2025 Megan Bias - 2026 TBD - 2026

Youth Leadership Team Chair: TBD

Youth Director: Zack McCraw Co-Director: Maddie Walker

Teri Smith Margie Walters Lesley James Pam Few

Family Life

<u>Ministries Team</u> Chair: Jason Lober Director of Family Life Ministries: Rev. Dr. Kitsy Dixon

Lee Howard - 2025 Jessica Harris - 2025 Terry Jones - 2025 Melissa Jones - 2025 Ashley Howard - 2025

Worship Team

Staff Rep: Rev. Dr. Mike Owenby

Traditional Chair: Connie Cayson Gail Yance Ken Coale Edna Coale Debbie Taylor Larry Davis Gladys Davis Jack Gipson Nancy Gipson Nancy Davis Anne Davis Dot Gomez Rev. Bill Price Contemporary Chair: Leisa Younger Rev. Bill Price Dawn Wilson Jackie MacDonald Ashley Milner Joanne Logan

Missions/Service Team

Chair: Gay Desotell Pastor Rep: Rev. Bill Price

Larry Davis Pat Shubird Melinda Immel Sandra Carmichael

Preschool Board

Chair: Catherine Adkins Preschool Director: Mandy Reeves Pastor Rep: Rev. Dr. Kitsy Dixon Director of Children's & Nursery Ministries: TBD Finance Committee Rep: Jacque Helms Trustees Committee Rep: Kathie LaRose SPRC Rep: Ashley McKeithan Teacher Rep: Lisa Stanush **Church Council** Church Council Chair: Pat Kimble Vice President: Steve Huffaker Secretary: Cindy Nelson Lay Leader: Ken Coale SPRC Chair: Tyler Scott Finance Chair: Danny White Trustees Chair: David Chalk Lay Member to Annual Conference: Marilyn Sullivan Lay Member to Annual Conference: Bill Nelson Member At Large: Gene Garthwait -2024 Member At Large: Jonathan Walker -2026 Member At Large: Scott Patterson - 2026 Member At Large: Asher Carmichael -2026 Senior Pastor: Rev. Bill Price Associate Pastor/ Director of Family Life Ministries: Rev. Dr. Kitsy Dixon Minister of Worship Arts: Rev. Dr. Mike Owenby Contemporary Worship Team Leader: Andy Cloninger Family Life Chair: Jason Lober **Director of Children's & Nursery** Ministries: TBD Traditional Worship Team Chair: Connie Cayson Contemporary Worship Team Chair: Leisa Younger Discipleship Team Co-Chair: Pat Shubird Discipleship Team Co-Chair: Cari LeMaitre Safety Team Chair: Michelle Pennington Missions/Service Team Chair: Gay

Desotell SALT –Senior Adult Leadership Chair: Asher Carmichael

Youth Team Chair: TBD

Children's Team Chair: TBD Disaster Relief Co-Chair: Larry Davis Disaster Relief Co-Chair: Pat Shubird Preschool Board Chair: Catherine Adkins

SALT-Senior Adult Leadership

Chair: Asher Carmichael Staff Rep: Rev. Bill Price

Asher Carmichael - 2024 Sandra Carmichael - 2024 Ken Coale - 2024 Edna Coale - 2024 Larry Davis - 2024 Gladys Davis - 2024 Connie Waggoner - 2024 Don Davis - 2025 Nancy Davis - 2025 Dale Whatley - 2025 Debbie Taylor - 2025 Cheryl Gibbs - 2026

AN ORDER FOR THE INSTALLATION/RECOGNITION OF LEADERS IN THE CHURCH

To the leaders:

Dear friends, you have been called by God and chosen by the people of God for leadership in the church. This ministry is a blessing and a serious responsibility. It recognizes your special gifts and calls you to work among us and for us. In love, we thank you for accepting your obligation and challenge you to offer your best to the Lord, to his people, and to our ministry in the world. Live a life in Christ and make him known in your witness and your work.

Today we install the church leaders of Spanish Fort United Methodist Church.

Do you this day acknowledge yourself a faithful disciple of Jesus Christ?

I do.

Will you devote yourself to the service of God in the world?

I will.

Will you so live that you enable this church to be a people of love and peace?

I will.

Will you do all in your power to be responsible to the task for which you have been chosen?

I will.

To the congregation:

Dear friends, rejoice that God provides laborers for the vineyards. Will you do all you can to assist and encourage them in the responsibilities to which they have been called?

We will give them our cooperation, our counsel, and our prayers.

Let us pray.

Almighty God, pour out your blessings upon these your servants who have been given particular ministries in your church. Grant them grace to give themselves wholeheartedly in your service. Keep before them the example of our Lord, who did not think first of himself, but gave himself for us all. Let them share his ministry and consecration, that they may enter into his joy. Guide them in their work. Reward their faithfulness with the knowledge that through them your purposes are accomplished; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.